Ask a LEGO Fan

Bionicle Inventory

Posted in Collecting Bricks & Sets, Inventories, Sorting, & Storage by lfanquestions on December 9, 2009

Justin writes:

Alright, during the in-between time of Bionicle and its replacement line (I’m assuming you’ve heard the news), I’m planning on replacing all of my missing/broken pieces (some of them as old as Bionicle itself), but I seem to have no better option than building all 95 sets I own! I’m having to constantly take them apart and rebuild them as well, due to various contests and ideas for MOCs. Is there any easier way to make sure I have everything, or do I have to continue building all of those sets?

By the way, I have the pieces divided up by color (except for various axles and technic beams), so something that’s easy to use with that would be great.

Thanks!

Dear Justin,

Many fans sort by piece type instead of color.  This will likely save you time when you are rebuilding your sets.  You could inventory your entire collection piece by piece.  It may be just as easy to build each set.

Sincerely,

LFan

Leave a Reply

